April 9, 2012

Dear Family-

Happy Easter! This Easter was really good. I didn’t hear anything
unique in Church, but the Spirit was really strong. Afterwards, we
went to a family for an Easter egg hunt, and had a delicious ham and
potato dinner.

This past week, I’ve had some really cool insights from the
scriptures. I’ve been reading what happened on each day of the last
week of Christ’s life. For example on Palm Sunday, I read in the
scriptures the account of the triumphal entry into Jerusalem. On
Thursday, I read about Christ’s teachings to his apostles, including
the Lord’s Supper. On Friday, I read about the crucifixion. On Easter,
I read about the Resurrection. For every single day, I noticed both
examples of hollow, hypocritical “worship” and also examples of true
devotion to the Savior. It’s given me a lot of opportunity to wonder
if I truly love the Savior, or if I just go through the motions. This
week has also deepened my appreciation for the Savior.

I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior. He has brought me so much
peace and comfort in my life. I’ve also seen to a small extent the
power that His love has in other people’s lives. I’ve felt the
incredible feeling of being clean and forgiven of sin. I know that we
will all be resurrected some day.

Thank you for teaching me about the Savior from childhood. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment