April 30, 2012

Dear Family-

We got transfer calls this week, and I’ll be going to the Agua Dulce
ward. It’s in between Santa Clarita and Palmdale. My new companion is
Elder Tyler Lasky. I don’t think I’ve ever met him before, so I’m
excited to get to know him. It’s always fun to meet new people. Being
in Agua Dulce will be fun because I’ve already met a few families in
that ward. When I was in the Palmdale 4th ward, we had dinner with the
Agua Dulce Elders several times. It’s definitely sad to leave Elder
Walker, but I’m excited to see how this transfer goes.

This week was pretty good. We had Mormon Helping Hands on Saturday,
which was a ton of fun. We painted a fence for the city. About 360
people from our stake came, beating the goal by 10, so it was great!
The city workers said it would have taken them about a month to do it
all because they just have ten of them, so they were very
appreciative.

Thanks for all of your letters, emails, packages, love, etc. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

