February 6, 2012

Dear Family-

Transfers came and I’m leaving. I’m a little sad to leave, but at the
same time I’m excited. My new area covers the Saugus 2nd ward (in the
Santa Clarita Valley) and the Santa Clarita singles’ ward. This will
be my third time serving in a singles’ ward/branch, and I love it. My
new companion is Elder Justin Walker. He was in the MTC with me, and
we’re very good friends, so I’m very excited! He’s from Star Valley,
Wyoming, in case you wanted to know.

This week was pretty slow, but we did have at least one really good
lesson. We visited a less-active guy. He’s in his
20’s and he seems to have a very strong testimony and understanding of
the Gospel. He has some emotional barriers that prevent him from
coming to church though, so we’ve been trying to help him overcome
those.

Thanks for all you do! I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

