December 21, 2011

Dear Family-

It’s getting closer to Christmas, which means I’ll get to call home
soon. I’m really excited! These next two weeks should be great. Not
only do I get to call home in a couple weeks, but we get to go to the
temple this Thursday. For a while, the mission completely did away
with temple trips, so I’m very happy that they decided to bring them
back. It may take one day out of the work, but the upliftment it
brings is definitely worth it. There’s a peace and comfort you feel in
the temple that you can’t get in any other way.

Hopefully things will continue to pick up here. A ward member came up
to us at church yesterday, and told us that his son has a non-member
friend who has been to church three or four times. We talked to the
son, and he said that she’ll probably be here next week, and he’ll try
to set something up so that we can teach her. They might have her over
for dinner when we come the next time. I’m so grateful for ward
members that help with missionary work. It’s possible to do work by
ourselves, but it’s a lot more frustrating, and a lot less productive.
That’s a big thing that’s different about the mission from what I
expected. I didn’t really understand how much the ward can help us.

Well, I guess I’ll talk to y’all in a couple weeks. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

