November 7, 2011

Dear Family-

It’s been another great week. By far the highlight of the week was the
baptism of a lady on Saturday. She’s been
perfectly willing to be baptized ever since I got here, but she had
these mysterious “ducks” that she had to get in line before she would
commit to baptism. I guess she took care of whatever it was that was
holding her back because she told our ward mission leader out of the
blue that she was finally ready. It was really great to be able to
finally see it happen.

We also had interviews with our mission president this week. It was
good to see him, but nothing really stood out too much. The next day
was pretty cool though. We had a district meeting in Palmdale, so I
got to see some missionaries that I haven’t seen in a while. I also
met an Elder from Cambodia. Other than Koreans, I don’t think we’ve
had a single missionary from Asia since I’ve been here, so it was
really cool to meet him.

Thanks for all of your letters, emails, prayers, etc. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

