March 7, 2011

Dear Family-

I got transferred to a new area. I’m in Littlerock now. I’m pretty
excited because Littlerock is in the desert, and I loved the desert
when I was in Lancaster. We also live in an actual house, which is
really cool, especially compared to the tiny apartment I was in when I
was in Newhall. My new companion’s name is Elder Arnold Bautista. He’s
from Mexico, and he’s been on his mission a little more than a year.
He seems like a really cool guy so far, so I’m excited for this
transfer.

My last week in Newhall was crazy. I think we did about 20 hours of
service for an investigator. She was evicted from her apartment, so we
helped her move everything. I normally love doing service, but by the
end of it, I was pretty exhausted.

Well, I love you all! Thanks for everything.

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

