February 7, 2011

Dear Family-

It’s been a good week. We found someone new to teach for the first
time since I’ve been here. The missionaries have visited him
before, but we got in contact with him again. He even brought up that
we could visit again in a week or two, so hopefully we can help him
out. He’s been through some pretty tough times. It’s always amazing
though to see how much the Gospel can change lives. I’ve seen so many
people on my mission that had either already been blessed through the
Gospel, or I got to see the change in them as they learned. It’s
people like that that make a mission so worthwhile.

Well, I wish I weren’t so boring, but I’ve run out of things to say. I
love you though!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

