Feb 1, 2011

Dear Family-

Sorry that this is late again. We didn’t get a chance to email
yesterday. We almost didn’t get a chance today or tomorrow either, so
I’m lucky that I got to email at all.

It’s been a very interesting week. A member of our ward passed away,
so that was pretty sad. We stopped by
to visit his family, but there isn’t really much else we can do. We’ll
keep stopping by though. It’s always a little sad, especially to see
how families are affected by death. The Gospel brings a lot of comfort
though. It’s especially during the difficult times that I wish
everyone could enjoy the blessings of the Gospel. I can’t imagine how
rough life would be without them.

I also found an amazing chapter in the scriptures. Moses Chapter 6 is
full of awesome stuff. A question that I’ve had for years was answered
in this chapter. I always wondered why Jesus Christ was called the Son
of Man. Verse 57 has the answer: “for, in the language of Adam, Man of
Holiness is his [God’s] name, and the name of his Only Begotten is the
Son of Man.” The chapter also talks a lot about faith, repentance,
baptism, and the Holy Ghost. Even in the times of Adam, these basics
were taught. I’d recommend that you guys read this chapter when you
get the chance. There’s a lot of really cool stuff in it.

Well, I hope you’re all doing well. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

