January 18, 2011

Dear family-

I can’t believe that it’s already the last week of the transfer. This
has easily been my fastest transfer yet. If the mission keeps going by
this fast, it will be gone before I know it. Luckily I’m here for now
though. One of the fun things that happened this week was exchanges. I
was able to spend a day with Elder Austin as my companion. That’s the
same Elder Austin that was my MTC companion, so it was pretty fun to
do real missionary work with him. The day that we worked together, we
taught someone for the first time. His mother has
been taught in the past, but we were able to teach him, and he said
that we can come back any time we want. So that was one of the
highlights of the week.

Other than that, not much else is new. Thanks for everything though. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

