November 29, 2010

Dear family-

I was going to do this last week, but I didn’t have much time, so this
is a little late for Thanksgiving. I wanted to just tell ya’ll what
I’m thankful for. I’m thankful for a Heavenly Father who knows and
loves us individually. I’m thankful that he gives so much personal
care and attention to us. I’m thankful for our Savior, Jesus Christ.
I’m glad to know that through Him and His Atonement, we can receive
comfort, be clean from sin, and receive eternal life. I’m thankful for
the constant sustenance of the Holy Ghost. Without Him, this work
would be impossibly hard. I’m thankful for the peace, comfort, and
motivation I find through reading the Book of Mormon. I’m thankful
that we have a prophet today, as well as local priesthood leaders. I’m
thankful for you guys and the support you give me. I’m thankful for
the letters that I get from friends. I’m thankful that this area is
doing so well. We have a lot of people to teach and some of our
investigators are really close to baptism. There are also less-active
families we’ve taught that have progressed a lot. I’m thankful to be
serving with Elder Anthony. I’m thankful for a lot of little things,
like a friendly dog when I’m having a hard day, and little kids that
can brighten anyone’s mood. I’m thankful that the missionaries in our
district are so awesome. Overall, I’m just thankful to be out here on
my mission. I love it, and I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

