October 11, 2010

Dear Family-

It’s been another good week. We found a really cool family. The son is probably in his 20’s or 30’s, and he’s living with his mother and father. We started teaching them this week, and they seem really interested. Our area has been growing a lot. We have a board where we keep track of people we’re teaching, what their next lesson is, etc. with about twelve spaces for names. When I came to the area, there were a few empty spaces. Now we are
teaching more people than fit on the board, and we have about twenty people that we might start teaching soon. I hope I get to stay here for a while.

Elder Anthony and I also both spoke in single’s ward yesterday. I was thinking about how cool single’s wards are. I love seeing so many people close to my age that are putting the Lord first in their lives. We go to institute on Wednesday nights too, and it’s always packed.

Thanks for all you do. I hope that everything is going well for you. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

