October 4, 2010

Dear Family-

This week was awesome, especially because of Conference. We watched
all five sessions in the stake center. One of my favorite talks was
President Uchtdorf’s talk about simplifying our lives. He mentioned
that we should take time to get to know ourselves, so as weird as it
sounds, I spent some time that night doing just that. I thought about
my mission, what I’m happy with and what I can improve on. I was able
to set some new goals, and felt the Spirit strongly.

I also have been learning that hard work and “success” as measured by
numbers don’t always correlate. I feel like we’ve been working harder
the last couple of weeks, but our numbers are smaller. We used to
teach about 17 or 18 lessons a week, but now we’re teaching about 11
or 12. We’ve been finding new people though, and as long as I know I’m
working hard, I’m happy. I love this area so much!

Well, I’m glad to hear that everything’s going well for you all. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

