August 9, 2010

Dear Family-

I’m in Lancaster now, I just got transferred. It’s a little sad to
leave Burbank and the people there, but we’ll see how things go here.
I’m back to emailing on Mondays because we can use the church family
history center. My new companion is Elder James Berry and I’m in the
same district as Elder Richards, who was in my MTC district. I’m in an
apartment with four Elders, the other two are Elder Anderson and Elder
Bills. I think I mentioned a really awesome investigator last week, he
was visiting his father and stepmother. We’re pretty sure he moved
back to Fresno, so hopefully he’ll find the missionaries there. I
think that’s about it for this week. I love you!

-Elder Emery

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

